Day 2 – The Garlic Debacle

Brief update, now that I am Blackberry posting enabled. Went to No Frills and composed myself a workday snack survival pack. After my over garlicking of the night before with the potato leek soup I had decided the fumes coming out of my pores did not need a garlic booster. So what did I buy? Cracked pepper and olive oil Triscuits, sugar snap peas, baby carrots, nectarines and supposedly NOT garlic hummus. Cut to right now, the Triscuits and the hummus – SUPER garlic infused. The vampires are heading for the hills. The only thing saving me from being ridiculed is the fact that my boss is in the next office over, stuck on a conference call with a wicked case of rotten egg farts.

I hope I still have friends at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

